

School of Medicine School of Dentistry School of Nursing School of Allied Health Professions School of Graduate Studies School of Public Health

## LSUHSC Faculty Senate Called Meeting July 8, 2021 3:30pm Zoom Meeting

## **Executive Committee members in attendance**

Tekeda Ferguson	Public Health	President
Judy Crabtree	Medicine	President-Elect
Susan Lee	Nursing	Secretary
Sanjay Kamboj	Medicine	Faculty Representative Board of Supervisors
Stefany Primeaux	Medicine	Alternate - Faculty Representative Board of Supervisors
Suresh Alahari	<b>Grad Studies</b>	Past President

Doug Johnston	Grad Studies	Jennifer Hart	Medicine
Lee McDaniel	Public Health	Christopher Taylor	Medicine
Chin-yang Hu	Public Health	Stephen Brisco	Medicine
Xiaoming Xu	Dentistry	Rebecca Bealer	Webmaster, Ex Officio

Called to order.

Quorum established.

Motion for creating a Resolution honoring Dr. Joseph M. Moerschbaecher by Sanjay Kamboj Motion was 2<sup>nd</sup> by Stefany Primeaux

No additions or additional discussion of the draft presented

Passed with a unanimous vote - Senate RESOLUTION 21-01 honoring the life, legacy, and contributions of Joseph M. Moerschbaecher, III, PhD.

Ad Hoc Committees formed include the following. Please notify the president of you wish to be appointed to either of the committees. Two chairs have been identified one is still in need of a chair. General senate email will be sent to solicit further interested members prior to the August meeting.

## a. Dress Code- PM – Ad Hoc

- i. Rachel Chappell, Chair
- ii. Members: Stefany Primeaux, Doug Johnston, Tekeda Ferguson (Ex Officio)
- b. COVID-19 Vaccination Policies Ad Hoc
  - iii. Sanjay Kambo, Chair
  - iv. Members: Suresh Alahari, Tekeda Ferguson (Ex Officio)
- c. Shared Leave Pool Ad Hoc
  - i. Vacant, Chair
  - ii. Members: Sanjay Kamboj, Tekeda Ferguson (Ex Officio)

Sanjay Kambol motioned for adjournment Motion was 2<sup>nd</sup> by Suresh Alahari Meeting adjourned at 3:43